Not logged inOpenClonk Forum
Up Topic General / Feedback and Ideas / feedback and wishes
- - By Thoradyn [de] Date 2012-10-19 00:47
Hi there
Im new to OpenClonk, found it at chip.de and downloaded it because I played Clonk planet years ago and it was a nice game.
First, the graphics looks great, and I really like what you've done.
I use 5.3.1 but not the newest snapshot so i dont know if you already fixed some things a talk about here.

However, in the Ranged Weapons tutorial (I play the german version and dont know the exact english name) there is a little problem: At one point, you have to destroy a target that drops a flint onto a little sand layer and the explosion opens the way to a chest where you can find the bow and arrows. It happend to me that I destroyed the balloon and dropped the target and the flint so soft that the flint didnt explode. I couldnt collect the flintstone and destroy the sand layer by myself so i had to restart the tutorial.

At another situation, thought, it happened to me that the flintstone exploded way to easy. i digged to a flint with a shovel and even had a free hand slot to catch the flint, but it fall to the ground ( approx from the height of my clonks breast to his feet) and exploded. maybe you should balance that a little bit if you havent already.

Another issue is, that the controls if you swim are quite tricky. Maybe you could improve that some time, but its not too important.