Not logged inOpenClonk Forum
Up Topic General / Help and Questions / Mission Treasure Hunt - Cant find 1st Switch
- - By Anonymous [us] Date 2016-01-28 22:08
Hi, I'm fairly new to Clonk and I have been playing through the missions. I've been playing this particular mission for an hour and 45 minutes approximately. I have not found any switches to open any of the doors. I got rid of the lava from main entrance and such. I have just been running into locked doors and indestructible walls. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
Parent - - By Caesar [de] Date 2016-01-29 18:23
Have you found the grappling hooks yet? See where you can go with them…
Parent - - By k1ngc0br1 [us] Date 2016-02-15 00:15
I registered an account, i am the original poster. I have spent over 2 hours searching the entire map. I keep running into the impenetrable solid rock walls. I am using the latest version 7.0 openclonk for 64-bit OS. And I have found the grappling hooks, and everything else all the way from the bottom of the screen to the top of the screen. Except I can't seem to find a switch to open any door. Are the switches destroyable? Could i have accidentally destroyed one?
Parent - - By Maikel Date 2016-02-15 07:51
Maybe you can post a screenshot here? You can create one of the full map with Ctrl+F9 or by typing /screenshot 1 after typing Enter.
Parent - - By k1ngc0br1 [us] Date 2016-02-16 00:22
Will the game run without using my GPU? My graphics card went dead on me the other day. So I won't be able to take a screenshot. Is there a way I can upload my savegame for y'all to look at?
Parent - By Sven2 [us] Date 2016-02-16 01:26
Yes, I think you can attach files to the forum (up to 8MB). If it's larger, you have to look for a file hoster and give us a link.

But what use is a savegame if you cannot play right now?
Parent - By Maikel Date 2016-02-16 09:40
OC will also run on the latest Intel HD IGPU's. But it's much better to have a dedicated GPU ;)