Not logged inOpenClonk Forum
Up Topic General / Help and Questions / Blender Questions
- - By Maikel Date 2015-03-05 20:55
Hi community,

I know there are quite some people here with a lot more blender expertise than me, since I am a total beginner. So I'll use this thread to ask questions from time to time.
Parent - - By Clonkonaut [de] Date 2015-03-05 21:38
Good thinking. I might abuse this thread to do the same.
Parent - By Maikel Date 2015-03-05 21:40
That's okay, I see myself running into the same problems. Please post to the main thread separately for each question.
Parent - By Sven2 Date 2015-03-05 21:45
There's nothing wrong with just creating a new thread every single time. Also makes it easier to link back for future reference.

I could be Nazi mod now and branch all (1) questions into new threads now!
- - By Maikel Date 2015-03-05 20:56
First question: I have made my object in blender bigger than the standard cube you get, managed to export it into OC, but still ingame the object is only about a pixel in size. What did I do wrong?
Parent - - By Pyrit Date 2015-03-05 21:05
One Blender unit is one pixel in OC. You have to scale the whole thing and then apply the scale (and rotation) with ctrl+A
Parent - - By Maikel Date 2015-03-05 21:14
Thanks! Do I need to do this every time I change an object? Or is this best done just before exporting selecting all objects?
Parent - By Zapper [de] Date 2015-03-05 21:51
It is only necessary if you modify the object scale (in object-mode). If you directly edit the object's vertices (f.e. scale in edit-mode), you won't have any scaling to apply.
- - By Maikel Date 2015-03-07 00:16
I have no exported my first models and get the following warnings:

[23:01:45] /home/maikel/openclonk/repos/planet/Worlds.ocf/Spiral.ocs/MassBomb.ocd/Scene.material:33: Warning: "colour_write" is not supported!