Not logged inOpenClonk Forum
Up Topic Community / Player Creations / Reach for the Stars
- - By Sven2 [us] Date 2015-09-19 20:08
Another simple get-the-ruby scenario. Doesn't require buguse this time :-)

[file attached]
Attachment: ReachForTheStars.ocs (1679k)
Parent - - By Armin [de] Date 2015-09-19 20:48
Very relaxing. +3
Parent - - By Sven2 [us] Date 2015-09-19 20:53
Update: Version 1.1 with shipyard deleted from plans D:
Parent - By Armin [de] Date 2015-09-19 22:15
Damn...
Tried a bunch of stuff but nothing worked, yet.
Parent - - By Marky [de] Date 2015-09-20 11:29
The scenario is quite confusing actually. This is my first time testing OC after the controls branch merge. The new menus are a huge improvement. The other things I noticed:

Gameplay (my lack of understanding things here surprised me the most, since I played Clonk a lot):
- I cannot buy at the flag with E. Why not? Hitting SPACE also does not open a buy menu.
- the choice of available buildings is confusing. I have no idea what will be useful and what not. Why would I need a kitchen in this scenario? My first choice was the wooden hut, because I hoped that I would be able to buy something there, but I noticed that I have 0 money, so I cancelled the construction.
- first I built a lumbermill so that I can make wood out of the trees, and because I assumed that it was a basic building from what I read in the other threads. Then I noticed that I do not have an axe, so I started a tools workshop, but I thought it was stupid, because I have no metal. Luckily there was metal in the lorry.
- the falling coconuts are annoying, there are lots of them!
- I tried using moss in the loom. Why is there a loom anyway?
- the sky is blurry. This also happened in the Tricky Temple scenario (near the temple).
- I wanted to put construction material into my saw mill construction site by hitting SPACE, seemed natural to me. It instead cancelled the construction.
- Pressing SHIFT to collect rocks was annoying.