Not logged inOpenClonk Forum
Up Topic General / General / :(
- - By Asmageddon [pl] Date 2010-01-20 11:09
Sorry for spamming, you can move this thread to trash.
I just wanted to thank you. I know, that I'm not too much of help, but I really tried hard to help you by providing suggestions and feedback, I also tried some 3d/2d art, but I'm not good at it. I reserve much time to help you at least a bit by commenting/providing ideas, and then in Gobby Log I read:
"[10:41:06 PM] <Newton> our community does not only consist of Asmageddons, there are quite a few people who would like to help if they knew what has to be done"
You really made me feel good :/
Ah, so after all I am useless junk. *sigh*
Parent - - By Newton [de] Date 2010-01-20 13:12
Oh uh, I think an apology is in order. I didn't realize that the gobby log would be put public, we were only 4 people at that time and it was in the context of whether we put the goals public or not. At that time, I was disappointed by the flood of feature requests which I personally dont find helpful in the ideas and concepts forum. I intended the board to be more of a concepts board to collaboratively create and discuss solid concepts - like the one that is now in the Developers corner ("goals and todo"). This is just my conception and I can't expect that others see the ideas forum the same way as I, especially not if I don't tell them.
Of course, this is not an apology for that. I just want to tell you that it was not my intention to show you up in public in any way - my resentment about that topic just slipped out at that time (because I thought it was in private), unfortunately connected to your name. So, I am really very sorry that I mentioned you in a negative context. Please don't take it personally, I could also have written "idea-writers".