Not logged inOpenClonk Forum
Up Topic General / General / Interested American Developer
- - By zratchet [us] Date 2010-07-10 02:17
Hello,

I'm interested in Clonk development from Austin, TX, in the USA... just found out about it from a random post by a player/fan on Shacknews.

I'd be interested to help with getting funds for an iPad/XBLA/Steam (Win/Mac) version... and in developing some extensions/games based on the Clonk engine, also have several game ideas that could run on top of it including a project that was abandoned by its founder.

I'm a little sad/frustrated right now because I can't connect to EUIRC from the US, and there's no Clonk channels on Freenode...

I would be interested in helping get a fund going for Clonk development based on any profits a group I put together for an iPad or console version made, and helping Clonk succeed in the US, I am currently a business development manager and producer/designer at an indie game company and I have some experience talking with funders and publishers as well as console makers etc, and in production and design. I would like to help out!!! and I have also had experience in open source projects like Super Tux, Glest, Stratagus, Freeciv and some of my own both hobby indie and open source projects... since 2000.

Please let me know where I can help... I really like what I see in Clonk! :)
Michael Lubker
Indie Developer/IGDA Indie SIG Co-coordinator
http://linkedin.com/in/zratchet
Parent - - By Clonk-Karl [ca] Date 2010-07-10 05:53

> I'm a little sad/frustrated right now because I can't connect to EUIRC from the US

Why not? I could when I was in the US. Sometimes it says "This connection is not authorized" or something when connecting but it worked when trying a second or third time (maybe it's just certain servers that don't allow connections from the US?).